skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory

Name Office phone Email address Job titles
Dr. Ibraham Dar +44 (0)1223 337371 Advanced SNSF Fellow
Dr Eloy de Lera Acedo +44 (0)1223337365 Principal Research Associate in Astrophysics, Head of Cm-wave Radioastronomy and Novel Sensors Group, Head of Class Part IB Physics Laboratory
Dr Felix Deschler Winton Advanced Research Fellow, Herchel Smith Research Fellow
Dr Lorenzo Di Michele +44 1223 336070 Royal Society University Research Fellow, Bye-Fellow at Emmanuel College
Professor Dame Athene Donald DBE, FRS +44 (0)1223 337382 Emeritus Professor of Experimental Physics, Master of Churchill College, DBE, FRS
Dr Claire Donnelly Leverhulme Early Career Fellow, Hughes Hall Research Fellow
Philippa Downing
Dr. Peter Duffett-Smith Emeritus Reader in Experimental Radio Physics, Vice Master of Downing College and Director of Studies in Physics
Dr Sian E Dutton +44 (0)1223 764159 Reader in Physics and Solid State Chemistry, Fellow, Jesus College