skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory

Name Office phone Email address Job titles
Dr. Siddharth S Saxena +44 (0)1223 337379 Principal Research Associate, Cavendish Laboratory, Director, Cambridge Central Asia Forum, Fellow Commoner, Jesus College, Affiliated Lecturer, Centre of Development Studies
Professor Ulrich Schneider +44 (0)1223 337239 Professor of Many-Body Physics , Director of Undergraduate Education, Fellow & Director of Studies at Jesus College
Professor Suchitra Sebastian +44 (0)1223 747380 Professor of Physics
Dr Michele Simoncelli Junior Research Fellow, Gonville & Caius
Professor Ben Simons +44 (0)1223 337253 Herchel Smith Professor of Physics, Fellow of St John's College
Professor Henning Sirringhaus FRS +44 (0)1223 337557 Royal Society Research Professor, Hitachi Professor of Electron Device Physics, Fellow of Churchill College
Professor Charles Smith +44 (0)1223 337483 Professor of Semiconductor Physics, Professorial Fellow of Clare Hall
Mark Smith +44 (0)1223 337407 Undergraduate Laboratory Technician
Andrew Snushall +44 (0)1223 760943 Research Grants Finance Administrator
Dr Vladislav Stolyarov Senior Research Associate, Cavendish Astrophysics
Dr Sam Stranks +44 (0)1223 337288 University Assistant Professor in Energy and Royal Society University Research Fellow, Department of Chemical Engineering & Biotechnology., Cavendish Joint Member, Fellow, Clare College
Dr Xiaowei Sun Senior Opto-Mechanical Engineer
Dr. Michael Sutherland +44 (0)1223 337389 Affiliated Lecturer, Fellow of Corpus Christi College