skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory

Name Office phone Email address Job titles
Dr Mohamed Al-Hada Affiliated Lecturer
Ms Saba Alai +44 (0)1223 337397 Departmental Safety Officer
Professor Paul Alexander +44 (0)1223 337477 Professor in Astrophysics, Head of Astrophysics, Fellow of Jesus College
Dr. Bill Allison +44 (0)1223 337416 Emeritus University Reader
Dr Miguel Anaya +44 (0)1223 337287 Junior Research Fellow at Darwin College, Marie Curie Fellow
Dr. Richard Ansorge University Senior Lecturer, Fellow of Fitzwilliam College
Professor Emilio Artacho +44 (0)1223 337461 Professor of Theoretical Mineral Physics, Fellow of Clare Hall
Professor Mete Atature +44 (0)1223 766465 Professor of Physics, Fellow, Director of Studies and Tutor at St. John’s College