skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory

Name Office phone Email address Job titles
Dr Gemma Bale Gianna Angelopoulos Lecturer in Medical Therapeutics, (a joint lecturership held in the Department of Engineering and Department of Physics)
Dr William Balunas College Assistant Professor (Trinity Hall), Fellow and Director of Studies at Trinity Hall
Prof Crispin H. W. Barnes Professor of Quantum Physics, Head of Thin-Film Magnetism, Fellow of Girton College
Dr. Richard Batley +44 (0)1223 337434 Retired University Senior Lecturer, University Senior Lecturer, Fellow of Christ's College
Professor Jeremy J Baumberg FRS, FRSC +44 (0)1223 337441 Professor of Nanophotonics, Director of the Nanophotonics Centre, Director of the Nano Doctoral Training Centre (NanoDTC), Fellow of Jesus College, FRS, FRSC
Dr Harvey Beere Principal Research Associate, Semiconductor Physics group
Professor Benjamin Béri +44 (0)1223 337258 Professor of Theoretical Physics
Professor Sarah E Bohndiek +44 (0)1223 337267 Professor of Biomedical Physics at the Cavendish Laboratory, Group Leader at the Cancer Research UK Cambridge Institute, Fellow of Corpus Christi College
Dr Chris Braithwaite 01223 337208 Teaching Laboratories Innovator, Senior Research Associate
Dr Oleg Brandt +44 (0)1223 337242 Professor of Experimental Physics
Dr Hugo Bronstein +44 (0)1223 336697 University Lecturer in the Departments of Chemistry and Physics
Emeritus Professor Mick Brown +44 (0)1223 337335 Emeritus Professor
Dr Katherine Brown Senior Research Associate/CBIS Senior Fellow
Professor David Buscher +44 (0)1223 337302 Professor of Astronomical Instrumentation