skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory

Emeritus Staff

Dr. Bill  Allison
Emeritus University Reader
+44 (0)1223 337416
Dr. Richard  Ansorge
University Senior Lecturer
Fellow of Fitzwilliam College
Emiritus Professor Mick  Brown
Emeritus Professor
+44 (0)1223 337335
Professor Janet  Carter
Emeritus Professor of High Energy Physics
Dr. M. Munawar Chaudhri
Emeritus Reader
Head of the Materials Group
Emeritus Fellow of Darwin College
Professor John  Cooper
Emeritus Professor of Quantum Matter
Fellow of Darwin College
Professor Dame Athene  Donald
Emeritus Professor of Experimental Physics
Master of Churchill College
+44 (0)1223 337382
Dr. Peter  Duffett-Smith
Emeritus Reader in Experimental Radio Physics
Vice Master of Downing College and Director of Studies in Physics
Professor Stephen  Gull
Emeritus Professor of Physics
College Lecturer and Director of Studies in Physics and Astrophysics, St. John's College
+44 (0)1223 337367
Emeritus Professor
+44 (0)1223 768151
Emeritus Professor of Radio Astronomy
Fellow, St Edmund's College
+44 (0)1223 337369
Emeritus Professor
+44 (0)1223 337335
Dr. Howard  Hughes
Emeritus Reader in Physics
Emeritus Professor
+44 (0)1223 337260
Professor David  Khmelnitskii
Professor of The Theory of Condensed Matter
Professor Anthony  Lasenby
Emeritus Professor of Astrophysics and Cosmology
Fellow of Queens' College
+44 (0)1223 337293
Professor Gilbert  Lonzarich
Emeritus Professor of Theoretical Physics
Fellow of Trinity College
+44 (0)1223 337391
Professor Sir Michael  Pepper
Honorary Professor of Pharmaceutical Science in the University of Otago, New Zealand
Fellow of Trinity College
Professor David  Ward
Professor of Particle Physics
Fellow of Queens' College
+44 (0)1223 337242
Professor Bryan  Webber
Emeritus Professor of Theoretical Physics
Professorial Fellow at Emmanuel College