skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory

Name Office phone Email address Job titles
Debbie Carminati +44 (0)1223 764816 HR Administrator
Professor Janet Carter Emeritus Professor of High Energy Physics
Professor Claudio Castelnovo +44 (0)1223 337433 University Professor of Theoretical Physics, Fellow, Trinity College
Dr. Kevin J Chalut +44 (0)1223 337256 Royal Society University Research Fellow, Cavendish Laboratory, Principal Investigator in the Cambridge Stem Cell Institute
Dr. M. Munawar Chaudhri Emeritus Reader, Head of the Materials Group, Emeritus Fellow of Darwin College
Dr Chiara Ciccarelli (+44) 1223 3 37496 Harding University Lecturer, Royal Society University Research Fellow, Winton Advanced Research Fellow, Fellow and Director of Studies of St Catharine's College
Professor Pietro Cicuta +44 (0)1223 337462 Professor, Head of Biological and Soft Systems, Corpus Christi, Fellow, Chair of IOP Biological Physics group
Prof. Jacqui Cole +44 (0)1223 337470 Royal Academy of Engineering Research Professorship in Materials Physics, Head of Molecular Engineering Group
Kimberly Cole +44 (0)1223 337498 NanoDTC Administrator
Dr Rosana Collepardo-Guevara +44 1223 (7)47371 University Lecturer, Department of Chemistry, Affiliated to the Department of Physics
Professor John Cooper Emeritus Professor of Quantum Matter, Fellow of Darwin College
Professor Nigel Cooper +44 (0)1223 765127 Professor of Theoretical Physics, Fellow of Pembroke College
Professor Russell Cowburn FRS +44 (0)1223 337436 Professor of Experimental Physics