skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory

Name Office phone Email address Job titles
Dr. Rachael Padman +44 (0)1223 337310 University Lecturer, Fellow of Newnham College
Professor Andy Parker FInstP, CPhys +44 (0)1223 337429 Head of Department, Professor of High Energy Physics, Professorial Fellow of Peterhouse
Dr Nalin L. Patel +44 (0)1223 337073 Winton Programme Manager
Professor Mike Payne +44 (0)1223 337381 Professor of Computational Physics, Fellow of Pembroke College, FRS, HonFInstP
Professor Sir Michael Pepper Honorary Professor of Pharmaceutical Science in the University of Otago, New Zealand, Fellow of Trinity College, FRS, Kt
Professor Richard Phillips +44 (0)1223 337342 Professor of Physics, Fellow of Clare College
Vacant Position +44 (0)1223 765798 Undergraduate Office Assistant
Professor Tina Potter +44 (0)1223 337475 Professor of High Energy Physics, Fellow and Lecturer at Newnham College, Director of Studies at Newnham College