skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory

Name Office phone Email address Job titles
Professor Akshay Rao (0) 12233 747364 Professor of Physics, Harding Lecturer in Physics
Professor John S Richer Emeritus Professor of Physics, Emeritus Fellow in Physics at Downing College
Dr. Julia Riley +44 (0)1223 337308 Life Fellow, Girton College , CTO Affiliated Lecturer, Director of Studies at Girton College
Dr Paul Brandon Rimmer Assistant Professor of Experimental Astrophysics
Professor David Ritchie +44 (0)1223 337331 Professor of Experimental Physics, Head of Semiconductor Physics, Fellow and Director of Studies in Physics at Robinson College
Dr Dave Robinson Principal Research Associate, ATLAS (High Energy Physics)
Dr Stephen Rowley Royal Society University Research Fellow