skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory
 

Professional Services Staff Contact List

 

Departmental Administration

 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Professor Mete Atatüre Head of Department   +44 (0)1223 337429 hod@phy.cam.ac.uk
Professor Nigel Cooper

Deputy Head of Department

+44 (0)1223 765127

nrc25@cam.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Jardine  Deputy Head of Department +44 (0)1223 337207 apj24@cam.ac.uk
Professor Sian E Dutton Deputy Head of Department +44 (0)1223 764159 sed33@cam.ac.uk
Professor Ulrich F Keyser Director of Postgraduate Education +44 (0)1223 337272 ufk20@cam.ac.uk
Professor Ulrich Schneider Director of Undergraduate Teaching +44 (0)1223 337246 uws20@cam.ac.uk

Sam Stokes

Chief Operating Officer

+44 (0)1223 747360 departmental.administrator@phy.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Hedger Deputy Departmental Administrator +44 (0)1223 37007 deputy.departmental.administrator@phy.cam.ac.uk

Leona Hope-Coles

Executive Assistant to Head of Department

+44 (0)1223 337429

headsec@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Facilities Management

 (^top)

 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Facilities Helpdesk

Facilities Helpdesk

 

Karen King

Head of Cavendish Estates

+44(0)1223 337417

klk36@cam.ac.uk

David Rudderham

Soft Facilities Coordinator

+44(0)1223 746511 facilities@phy.cam.ac.uk

Alan Turner

Maintenance Supervisor

+44(0)1223 337404 facilities@phy.cam.ac.uk
Matt Molloy Soft Facilities Deputy  

facilities@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

IT Services

 (^top)

 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

IT Services Help Desk

IT Services Help Desk

IT Services Help Desk Portal

IT Services Team

IT Services Team (for information only - for requests please use Help Desk)   it.services@phy.cam.ac.uk

Mike Moriarty

Head of IT Transformation

 

it.manager@phy.cam.ac.uk
IT Help Desk team      

Richard Ordish

IT Help Desk Manager   helpdesk.manager@phy.cam.ac.uk

John McKay

Senior IT Help Desk Analyst   

Peter Sims

IT Help Desk Analyst  

Ben Ackers

IT Customer Services Representative  

Craig Donnelly

IT Customer Services Assistant  

Jamie Wardle

IT Customer Services Assistant  
IT Infrastructure team      

Mirza Baig

IT Infrastructure Manager

  infrastructure.manager@phy.cam.ac.uk

Will Alcock

Senior Linux Systems Developer/Admin  

Hardip Sanghera

Senior Windows System Developer/Admin  

Muhammed Ali Naseem

Linux Systems Developer/Admin  

Thura

Systems Developer/Admin  

 

Finance

 (^top)

Name Job Title Phone Number Email
Robbie Yuan Finance Manager +44 (0)1223 337411
Paul Game Finance Advisor   finance.advisor@phy.cam.ac.uk 
Debbie Hall General Ledger Supervisor +44 (0)1223 337425 accounts@phy.cam.ac.uk
Niall Taylor Purchasing Supervisor   purchasing@phy.cam.ac.uk
Richard Allison Finance Administrator +44 (0)1223 337424 finance.administrator@phy.cam.ac.uk
Jay Garner Finance Administrator   finance.administrator@phy.cam.ac.uk

Marios Moutsouroufis

Accounts Payable Supervisor

+44 (0)1223 337412

accounts.payable@phy.cam.ac.uk

Josh Arnold

Accounts Assistant

 

expenses@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Education Office

 (^top)

 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Professor Akshay Rao Deputy Director for Postgraduate Education +44  (0)12233 747364 ar525@cam.ac.uk
Sarah Hedger Education Hub Lead  +44 (0)1223 37007 deputy.departmental.administrator@phy.cam.ac.uk
Maiya Phillips  Postgraduate Administrator   pgadmin@phy.cam.ac.uk
Kim Dorsett Postgraduate Administrator   pgadmin@phy.cam.ac.uk
Matthew Arnold  Postgraduate Administrator   pgadmin@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Health & Safety

 (^top)

 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Saba Alai

Health and Safety Manager 

+44 (0)1223 337397

safety@phy.cam.ac.uk

Geoff Elliot Deputy Health and Safety Manager +44 (0)1223 337397 safety@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Human Resources

 (^top)

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Susie Curtis

Senior HR Coordinator

 

hr@phy.cam.ac.uk
Louise Goode HR Coordinator   hr@phy.cam.ac.uk

Katarzyna (Kasia) Fau

HR Coordinator (Kapitza Hub)

 

Kapitza.hr@phy.cam.ac.uk
Harriet Challenor HR Administrator  +44 (0)1223 764816 hr@phy.cam.ac.uk
Lauren Beer HR Administrator   hr@phy.cam.ac.uk
Lucy Ramsaran HR Administrator (Mott Hub)   mott.hr@phy.cam.ac.uk
Emma Riegel HR Administrator (Rutherford Hub)   rutherford.hr@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Research Grants 

(^top)

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Lingtao Kong Research Grants Administrator   grants@phy.cam.ac.uk

Andrew Snushall

Research Grants Administrator

+44 (0)1223 760943

grants@phy.cam.ac.uk

Chris Scott Research Grants Administrator   grants@phy.cam.ac.uk
Mia Wootton Research Grants Administrator   grants@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Undergraduate Education Office

(^top)

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Professor Tina Potter Deputy Director for Undergraduate Education +44 (0)1223 337475 cp594@cam.ac.uk

Helen Marshall

Senior Teaching Administrator

+44 (0)1223 765798

Richard King

Undergraduate Laboratory Manager

+44 (0)1223 337405

Rachael Bishop

Teaching Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337432

Mark Smith

Undergraduate Laboratory Technician

+44 (0)1223 337407

John Flynn

Undergraduate Laboratory Technician

+44(0)1223 746631

Outreach Office

 

 

 

N. Humphry-Baker Educational Outreach Officer   outreach@phy.cam.ac.uk
Jacob Butler Assistant Educational Outreach Officer +44 (0)1223 333318 outreach@phy.cam.ac.uk
Steve Martin Assistant Educational Outreach Officer +44 (0)1223 333318 outreach@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Communications

(^top)

 

Name Job Title Phone Number Email
Vanessa Bismuth Communications Manager +44(0)1223 336 031 communications@phy.cam.ac.uk
Pooja Pandey Communications and Marketing Co-ordinator   communications@phy.cam.ac.uk
Chris Brock  AV and Digital Content Specialist   communications@phy.cam.ac.uk