skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory
 

Professional Services Staff Contact List

 

Departmental Administration

 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Professor Andy Parker

Head of Department

 +44 (0)1223 337429

hod@phy.cam.ac.uk

Professor Mete Atatüre Deputy Head of Department  +44 (0)1223 766465 ma424@cam.ac.uk

Sam Stokes

Departmental Administrator

+44 (0)1223 747360 departmental.administrator@phy.cam.ac.uk
Sarah Hedger Deputy Departmental Administrator +44 (0)1223 37007 deputy.departmental.administrator@phy.cam.ac.uk

Leona Hope-Coles

Executive Assistant to Head of Department

+44 (0)1223 337429

headsec@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Development 

 (^top)

 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Professor Malcolm Longair CBE, FRS, FRSE Director of Development  +44 (0)1223 765953 & +44 (0)1223 765777 msl1000@cam.ac.uk

 

 

Facilities Management

 (^top)

 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Facilities Helpdesk

 

 

Peter Norman

Laboratory Superintendent

+44(0)1223 337417

Fred John

Facilities Manager

+44(0)1223 337401

facilities@phy.cam.ac.uk

David Rudderham

Soft Facilities Coordinator

+44(0)1223 746511 facilities@phy.cam.ac.uk

Alan Turner

Maintenance Supervisor

+44(0)1223 337404 facilities@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Finance

 (^top)

Name Job Title Phone Number Email
Jo Kibble Finance Manager +44 (0)1223 337411
Robbie Yuan Deputy Finance Manager +44 (0)1223 337413
Debbie Hall General Ledger Supervisor +44 (0)1223 337425 accounts@phy.cam.ac.uk
Niall Taylor Purchasing Supervisor +44 (0)1223 337424 purchasing@phy.cam.ac.uk
Richard Allison Finance Administrator +44 (0)1223 337424 finance.administrator@phy.cam.ac.uk
David Cramp Accounts Payable Supervisor +44 (0)1223 337412
Zoë Gardner Project Purchasing Co-ordinator +44 (0)1223 337412 purchasing.project@phy.cam.ac.uk
 Lucy Carvahlo Project Finance Administrator +44 (0)1223 337412 finance.projects@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Graduate Education Office

 (^top)

 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Prof Ulrich Keyser

Director of Postgraduate Education

+44 (0)1223 337272

ufk20@cam.ac.uk

Sarah Hedger Education Hub Lead  +44 (0)1223 37007 deputy.departmental.administrator@phy.cam.ac.uk

Lisa Arnold

Postgraduate Administrator -

admissions@phy.cam.ac.uk

Maiya Phillips  Postgraduate Administrator   admissions@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

 

Health & Safety

 (^top)

 

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Saba Alai

Health and Safety Manager 

+44 (0)1223 337397

safety@phy.cam.ac.uk

Tricia Crocker  Health and Safety Manager  +44 (0)1223 337397 safety@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Human Resources

 (^top)

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Charlotte Mann

HR Business Partner

+44 (0)1223 336030

charlotte.mann@admin.cam.ac.uk

Susie Curtis

Senior HR Coordinator

 

sc461@cam.ac.uk
Louise Goode HR Coordinator   lg422@cam.ac.uk
Harriett Challenor HR Administrator  +44 (0)1223 764816 hr@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Research Grants 

(^top)

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Ragha Adapa

Research Grants Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337419

grants@phy.cam.ac.uk

Andrew Snushall

Research Grants Finance Administrator

+44 (0)1223 760943

grants@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Undergraduate Education Office

(^top)

Name

Job Title

Phone Number

Email

Dr Ulrich Schneider

Director of Undergraduate Teaching

+44 (0)1223 337246

uws20@cam.ac.uk

Helen Marshall

Undergraduate Office Administrator

+44 (0)1223 765798

Richard King

Undergraduate Laboratory Manager

+44 (0)1223 337405

Rachael Bishop

Undergraduate/Outreach Office Assistant

+44 (0)1223 336041

Mark Smith

Undergraduate Laboratory Technician

+44 (0)1223 337407

John Flynn

Undergraduate Laboratory Technician

+44(0)1223 746631

Outreach Office

 

 

 

N. Humphry-Baker Educational Outreach Officer   outreach@phy.cam.ac.uk
Jacob Butler Assistant Educational Outreach Officer +44 (0)1223 333318 outreach@phy.cam.ac.uk
Steve Martin Assistant Educational Outreach Officer +44 (0)1223 333318 outreach@phy.cam.ac.uk

 

Communications

(^top)

 

Name Job Title Phone Number Email
Vanessa Bismuth Communications Manager                      communications@phy.cam.ac.uk
Pooja Pandey Communications Co-ordinator   communications@phy.cam.ac.uk