skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory

Teaching Contacts

(Please append to all email addresses)

External visitors are most likely to need to contact one of the following:

Director of Undergraduate Teaching
Dr Ulrich Schneider (uws20@cam...)
Non-Academic Secretary to the Teaching Committee
Helen Marshall (hm328@cam...)

Director of Graduate Education
Prof. Ulrich Keyser (

For students, staff and supervisors, the first port-of-call for all questions should be:
Helen Marshall
Telephone: (7)65798 - email:
Bragg building room 212B, to the right of the Head of Department's office

For questions concerning the day-to-day administration of practical classes, please contact:
Richard King
Telephone: (3)37405 - email:
Bragg building, room 171 in the classes

For practicals and Further Work, the following contacts may be useful:

Part IA Practicals:
Dr Julia Riley ( and Dr David Green ( ;
Part IB Physics A and B Practicals:
Michaelmas - Dr David Buscher (;
Lent - Dr Tijmen Euser (te287@cam...)
Part II Experiments:
Dr Sian Dutton (sed33@cam...)
Part II Research Reviews:
Dr Dave Green(
Part III Projects:
Prof. Charles Smith (cgs4@cam...)
Departmental supervisions:
Helen Marshall (hm328@cam...)


In certain circumstances, it may be necessary to contact a member of the Teaching Committee, or:

the Chairman of the Consultative Committee
Dr Melissa Uchida (mau24@cam...)