skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory
Principal Research Associate, Semiconductor Physics group
Professor Chris  Ford
Professor of Quantum Electronics
Professorial Fellow of Girton College
+44 (0)1223 337486
Portrait of Louise Hirst
Professor, Department of Physics and Department of Materials Science and Metallurgy
+44 (0)1223 331538
Dr. Geb  Jones
University Reader
+44 (0)1223 337484
Junior Research Fellow, Trinity College
Professor Sir Michael  Pepper
Emeritus Professor
Fellow of Trinity College
Emeritus Professor of Physics
Fellow of Clare College
Professor David  Ritchie
Professor of Experimental Physics
Head of Semiconductor Physics
Fellow and Director of Studies in Physics at Robinson College
+44 (0)1223 337331
Professor Charles  Smith
Professor of Semiconductor Physics
Professorial Fellow of Clare Hall
+44 (0)1223 337483