skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory


    Dr. Richard  Ansorge
    University Senior Lecturer
    Fellow of Fitzwilliam College
    Dr Gemma  Bale
    Gianna Angelopoulos Lecturer in Medical Therapeutics
    (a joint lecturership held in the Department of Engineering and Department of Physics)
    Professor Sarah E Bohndiek
    Professor of Biomedical Physics at the Cavendish Laboratory
    Group Leader at the Cancer Research UK Cambridge Institute
    Fellow of Corpus Christi College
    +44 (0)1223 337267
    Dr. Kevin J Chalut
    Royal Society University Research Fellow, Cavendish Laboratory
    Principal Investigator in the Cambridge Stem Cell Institute
    +44 (0)1223 337256
    Professor Pietro  Cicuta
    Head of Biological and Soft Systems
    Corpus Christi, Fellow
    Chair of IOP Biological Physics group
    +44 (0)1223 337462
     Kimberly  Cole
    NanoDTC Administrator
    +44 (0)1223 337498
    Dr Rosana   Collepardo-Guevara
    University Lecturer, Department of Chemistry
    Affiliated to the Department of Physics
    +44 1223 (7)47371
    Dr Lorenzo  Di Michele
    Royal Society University Research Fellow
    Bye-Fellow at Emmanuel College
    +44 1223 336070
    Professor Dame Athene  Donald
    Emeritus Professor of Experimental Physics
    Master of Churchill College
    DBE, FRS
    +44 (0)1223 337382
    Dr Diana  Fusco
    University Lecturer in Biological Physics
    Fellow, Girton College
    +44 (0) 1223 337435
    Dr. Jochen  Guck
    Principal Research Associate
    +44 (0)1223 748914
    Professor Ulrich F Keyser
    Director of Graduate Education
    Professor of Applied Physics
    Fellow of Gonville and Caius College
    +44 (0)1223 337272
    Professor Eugene  Terentjev
    Professor of Polymer Physics
    John Baldwin Fellow and Director of Studies, Queens' College
    +44 (0)1223 337003
    Dr Alice  Thorneywork
    Oppenheimer Research Fellow