skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory


Group website:

Prof Crispin H. W.  Barnes
Professor of Quantum Physics
Head of Thin-Film Magnetism
Fellow of Girton College
+44 (0)1223 764822
Emiritus Professor Mick  Brown
Emeritus Professor
+44 (0)1223 337335
Professor Russell  Cowburn
Professor of Experimental Physics
+44 (0)1223 337436
Dr Andy  Irvine
Senior Research Associate
Fellow of Girton College
+44 (0)1223 337555