skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory


Group website:

Professor John  Cooper
Emeritus Professor of Quantum Matter
Fellow of Darwin College
Dr Sian E Dutton
Professor of Physics and Solid State Chemistry
Director, Winton Programme for the Physics of Sustainability​
Fellow, Jesus College
+44 (0)1223 764159
Prof. Malte  Grosche
Professor of Condensed Matter Physics
Fellow of Trinity College
+44 (0)1223 337392
Professor Gilbert  Lonzarich
Emeritus Professor of Theoretical Physics
Fellow of Trinity College
+44 (0)1223 337391
Dr. Siddharth  S Saxena
Principal Research Associate, Cavendish Laboratory
Director, Cambridge Central Asia Forum
Fellow Commoner, Jesus College
Affiliated Lecturer, Centre of Development Studies
+44 (0)1223 337379
Dr. Suchitra  Sebastian
Professor of Physics
+44 (0)1223 747380
Dr. Michael  Sutherland
Affiliated Lecturer
Fellow of Corpus Christi College
+44 (0)1223 337389