skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory


Group website:

Dr Miguel  Anaya
Junior Research Fellow at Darwin College
Marie Curie Fellow
+44 (0)1223 337287
Advanced SNSF Fellow
+44 (0)1223 337371
Dr Felix  Deschler
Winton Advanced Research Fellow
Herchel Smith Research Fellow
Prof. Erika  Eiser
Professor in Soft Matter Physics
Fellow of Sidney Sussex College
+44 (0)1223 337263
Professor Sir Richard  Friend
Fellow of St. John's College
+44 (0)1223 337218
Professor Neil  Greenham
Professor of Physics
Deputy Head of Department (Facilities & Resources)
Fellow and Director of Studies at Clare College
+44 (0)1223 766301
Dr Akshay  Rao
Harding University Lecturer
EPSRC Early Career Fellow
Winton Advanced Research Fellow
(0) 12233 747364
Professor Henning  Sirringhaus
Royal Society Research Professor
Hitachi Professor of Electron Device Physics
Fellow of Churchill College
+44 (0)1223 337557
Dr Sam  Stranks
University Lecturer in Energy and Royal Society University Research Fellow, Department of Chemical Engineering & Biotechnology.
Affiliated Lecturer, Cavendish Laboratory
Fellow, Clare College
+44 (0)1223 337288