skip to primary navigationskip to content
 

Research Group Administrative Contacts

Research Group Administrative Contacts

 

Three locally based administrative hubs support the research groups within Physics, whilst the Centre for Scientific Computing, NanoDTC and Rutherford Schools Physics Partnership have dedicated administrative support, as outlined below.

Please contact the hub or relevant administrator for your query.

 

Kapitza hub

The Kapitza hub office supports the Microelectronics (ME), Optoelectronics (OE) and NanoPhotonics (NP) research groups.

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Room number

Jennie Nelson

Hub Administrator

+44 (0)1223 760945

Kapitza.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

K35

William Mortimer

Finance Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337313

Kapitza.finance@phy.cam.ac.uk

K35

Richard Lidstone

HR & Events Administrator

+44 (0)1223 768145

Kapitza.hr@phy.cam.ac.uk

K35

Egle Bunkute

Administrative Assistant

+44 (0)1223 337457

Kapitza.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

K35

 

Mott hub

The Mott hub office supports the Molecular Engineering (MolE), Quantum Matter (QM), Semiconductor Physics (SP), Surfaces, Microstructure and Fracture (SMF), Theory of Condensed Matter (TCM) and Thin Film Magnetism (TFM) research groups.

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Room number

Diana Eddy

Hub Administrator

+44 (0)1223 746651

Mott.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

419

Dave Robson

Finance Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337254

Mott.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

419

Charlotte King

HR & Events Administrator

+44 (0)1223 764822

Mott.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

419

Romy Hall

Administrative Assistant

+44 (0)1223 764823

Mott.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

419

Sol Miah

HR and Events Administrator

+44 (0)1223 760473

Mott.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

419

 

Rutherford hub

The Rutherford hub office supports the Astrophysics (AP), Atomic, Mesoscopic and Optical Physics (AMOP), Biological and Soft Systems (BSS), High Energy Physics (HEP) and Quantum Sensors (QS) research groups.

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Room number

Sarah Hedger

Hub Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337007

Rutherford.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

988

Steve Day

Finance Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337227

Rutherford.finance@phy.cam.ac.uk

988

Amelia Bloomfield

HR & Events Administrator

+44 (0)1223 746811

Rutherford.hr@phy.cam.ac.uk

989

Viv Chou

HR & Events Administrator

+44 (0)1223

746751

Rutherford.hr@phy.cam.ac.uk

989

Kayleigh Dunn

Administrative Assistant

+44 (0)1223 337478

Rutherford.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

988

Basak Yilmaz

Administrative Assistant

+44 (0)1223

768138

Rutherford.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

988

 

Centre for Scientific Computing

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Erica Pramauro

Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337019

Admin@csc.cam.ac.uk

Louise Mortimer

Administrator

+44 (0)1223 746634

Admin@csc.cam.ac.uk

 

NanoDTC

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Karishma Jain

NanoDTC Coordinator and Senior Teaching Associate

+44 (0)1223 746815

Kj259@cam.ac.uk

Kim Cole

NanoDTC Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337498

Administrator@nanodtc.cam.ac.uk

 

Rutherford Schools Physics Partnership

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

David Taylor

Project Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337066

Contact@isaacphysics.org