skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory
 

Research Group Administrative Contacts

 

Three locally based administrative hubs support the research groups within Physics, whilst the Centre for Scientific Computing, NanoDTC and Rutherford Schools Physics Partnership have dedicated administrative support, as outlined below.

Please contact the hub or relevant administrator for your query.

 

Kapitza hub

The Kapitza hub office supports the Microelectronics (ME), Optoelectronics (OE) and NanoPhotonics (NP) research groups.

 

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Room number

Ragha Adapa Hub Manager +44 (0)1223 337313 kapitza.manager@cam.ac.uk

K35

Katie Fanstone (Wed – Fri) Finance Administrator +44 (0)1223 768145 kapitza.finance@phy.cam.ac.uk K35
Elke Van Engeland Hub Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337457

kapitza.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

K35

Kasia Fau

HR Administrator

+44 (0)1223 760945

kapitza.hr@phy.cam.ac.uk

K35

Nora Mor Finance Assistant    kapitza.finance@phy.cam.ac.uk K35
Tony Hill Finance Assistant    kapitza.finance@phy.cam.ac.uk K35

 

 

Mott hub

The Mott hub office supports the Astrophysics (AP), Molecular Engineering (MolE), Quantum Matter (QM), Semiconductor Physics (SP), Surfaces, Microstructure and Fracture (SMF), Theory of Condensed Matter (TCM) and Thin Film Magnetism (TFM) research groups.

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Room number

Jingwen Chen

Hub Manager

 

Mott.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

419

Chris Scott

Finance Administrator

 

Mott.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

419

Lucy Ramsaran

HR & Events Administrator

 

Mott.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

419

Khanti Tsui

Finance Assistant

 

Mott.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

419

Alejandra Izquierdo Moreno Finance & HR Administrator

 

Mott.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk

419

Franz Yugen Miyazaki

Finance Assistant

  mott.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk 419

 

Rutherford hub

The Rutherford hub office supports the Atomic, Mesoscopic and Optical Physics (AMOP), Biological and Soft Systems (BSS), High Energy Physics (HEP) and Quantum Sensors (QS) research groups.

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Room number

Pasquale Raiola

Hub Manager

+44 (0)1223 746810 rutherford.manager@phy.cam.ac.uk 919a
Marc Auger

Finance Administrator

+44 (0)1223 768138

rutherford.finance@phy.cam.ac.uk

919

Kieran Reed

Finance Assistant

+44 (0)1223 337478

rutherford.finance@phy.cam.ac.uk

919

Archie Ball

Finance Assistant

+44 (0)1223 746751

rutherford.finance@phy.cam.ac.uk

919

Rochelle Allen Hub and General Events Administrator

+44 (0)1223 746811

rutherford.hub@phy.cam.ac.uk 919
Emma Riegel HR Administrator   rutherford.hr@phy.cam.ac.uk 919

 

Centre for Scientific Computing

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Samantha Selvini

Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337019

Admin@csc.cam.ac.uk

 

NanoDTC

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

Helen Llewelyn

NanoDTC Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337498

administrator@nanodtc.cam.ac.uk

Stephen Mitchell NanoDTC MRes administrator   administrator@nanodtc.cam.ac.uk

 

Rutherford Schools Physics Partnership

Name

Role

Telephone

Email

David Taylor

Project Administrator

+44 (0)1223 337066

Contact@isaacphysics.org