skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory

We are delighted to announce that Professor Jeremy J Baumberg FRS has been awarded the 2017 IOP Michael Faraday Medal and Prize "For his investigations of many ingenious nanostructures supporting novel and precisely engineered plasmonic phenomena relevant to single molecule and atom dynamics, Raman spectroscopies and metamaterials applications."