skip to content

Department of Physics

The Cavendish Laboratory

The Teaching Committee meets several times a term, and discusses all aspects of the physics teaching provided by the Cavendish. The teaching committee reports to the Cavendish Board through minutes and annual report.


Director of Undergraduate Teaching as chair
Non-Academic Secretary of Teaching Committee
Head of Department

Directors of Graduate Education
Approximately 10 members of academic staff (tenure normally ~4 years)

Appointed by the Cavendish Board, on recommendation from Chair of TC.

Its members, for the academic year 2020-21, are:

Dr Ulrich Schneider (Chair)
Prof. Andy Parker
Prof. Ulrich Keyser
Dr Lisa Jardine-Wright
Dr Tina Potter
Dr Rachael Padman
Prof. Austen Lamacraft
Prof. Malte Grosche
Prof. Cathie Clarke (Institute of Astronomy)
Helen Marshall (Non-Academic Secretary)

Agendas of the Cavendish Teaching Committee.