skip to primary navigationskip to content

Professor Russell Cowburn FRS elected as an IEEE Magnetics Society Distinguished Lecturer

last modified Sep 12, 2014 02:13 PM

Professor Russell Cowburn FRS has been elected as one of the IEEE Magnetics Society Distinguished Lecturers for 2015.  Each year the IEEE Magnetics Society elects four people to present a plenary style lecture on their area of magnetism to as many audiences as possible across the world.  Prof. Cowburn's lecture will be titled 'Perpendicular magnetic anisotropy: from ultralow power spintronics to cancer therapy.'  Further details can be found at