skip to primary navigationskip to content


The Accounts Team at the Department of Physics comprises of the following staff:

Emily Challis Finance Manager ec416@cam. 37411
Renata McLeod Finance Advisor ram85@cam. 37413
Debbie Hall General Ledger Supervisor dah49@cam. 37425
Emma Boyd Purchasing Supervisor ejb203@cam. 37424
David Cramp Accounts Payable Supervisor dgc30@cam. 37412
Tina Lapthorne Expenses Administrator tal25@cam. 37425
Jon Slater Accounts Payable Assistant js634@cam. 37412

Please append "" to the email addresses given above.

We are based in rooms 201, 202 and 203 in the Bragg Building, with a counter at the top of the stairs opposite the gents on the first floor.

The Team ensures the smooth running of all finance related activities across the Department. In particular we are responsible for processing the Departments operating transactions including: supplier invoices, academic expense claims and credit card statements, customer invoices and payroll updates; as well as developing internal procedures to facilitate this. We would be happy to advise on any questions you may have of a finance nature. Please direct general inquiries to the counter in the first instance.

Core office hours are 9.00am to 5.00pm, if we are not available outside these times please send us an e-mail and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.